jump to navigation

Run a single cookbook recipe with chef-solo November 25, 2009

Posted by John Dewey in Chef, Code, Example, Rake.
trackback

I generally build my systems with chef-solo cookbooks. I do not want to maintain a central server for recipes. However, I’m getting to the point where I’d like to share my cookbooks from one solo project to another. Anyways, I
wanted to run an individual recipe of a given cookbook. The following gist allows for this. Although, it may not be necessary, since cookbooks are generally idempotent. Seemed like a good idea earlier in the evening, meh.

http://gist.github.com/242526

Comments»

1. keshacarter91087 - April 8, 2016

He certainly thinks so. I usually call him “His Royal Highass”. Click http://d2.ae/hool09070


Leave a Reply

