jump to navigation

chef-solo VPS provisioning February 21, 2009

Posted by John Dewey in Apache, Automation, Chef, Code, Configuration.
trackback

I probably built a naive chef solo configuration. I also know I could have used one of the many “Ready Stack” solutions VPS providers are creating. However, I like my systems setup a particular way.

Take a peek the configuration is pretty cool. The code is on github.

Ideally chef would have built my system from the ground up, installing ruby, libs, etc… Since I do not control this piece, there are a few prerequisites to setting up chef.

Once complete, drop in your virtualhost, and deploy your code. This is not intended as zero-conf. Merely a standard base configuration for all of my hosts.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

